My Very Special Friend

Maia and me having ice cream last summer

Maia and me having ice cream last summer

I am so fortunate to have a very special friend. We met last year at a basketball game and I wrote a blog called Inspiration about her. She is a student at the school where I used to teach. We see each other from time to time and exchange email more often. Maia is and remains an inspiration to me.The other day she sent me this email and video.

Hi
Watch this turtle video. It is just like us.
Check out this video on YouTube:
Maia

Isn’t this what it is all about.

Isn’t this what it is all about.

One response to “My Very Special Friend

  1. Deborah Gregson

    We all need somebody to lean on.

Leave a Reply

